On October 4th Orlando Science School’s chapter of the National Junior Honor Society inducted all of their Spring 2011 new members.

The new members went through an application process in which they were selected based on their prior community service experience and good grades.
During the ceremony, which Mr. Parrella hosted, students took turns lighting candles to represent the values of National Junior Honor Society. Mr. Kriebel was the guest speaker for the ceremony. He encouraged students to continued to be involved in their school and community.
The society has an upcoming canned food drive to help the Second Harvest Food Bank.


The following students were inducted:
Alina Joachin
Angel Vega
Anthony Haimdas
Bryce Botsford
Dominic Camerino
Emma Jeane Wilkin
Jared Lewis
Kushma Singh
Layth Alhairi
Nai'a Sylvia
Nicolas Conceicao
Osman Ali
Roy Rodriguez
Sydney Bass
Tyler Haugh
Jacob Rubenstein
Aime Dominguez
Lucia Tran
Paul Tran
Alissa Khodai
Analeila Rodriguez
Jamie Sheer
Paulyn Ortega
Jennifer Holder